Someone to guide us

Do you feel that you’re not strong
and words don’t seam to come?
Can you sing another song
when all seems to be gone?

Is there a star to shine tonight
when you can’t find a way?
Is there someone, a guiding light
when all is swapped away?

You are the wind, you are the storm,
a whisper in the night,
but I can be a unicorn
and take you in my flight.

I can be a forest leaf,
protecting from the sun,
I can be a common thief,
take everything and run.

I can be the silent word
you never dared to say,
I can be the first, the third,
the one to come and stay.

Is there a dream that needs to grow
and make us one day strong?
Is there a heart to match our soul
and tell where we belong?

Is there a star to shine tonight
so I can find my way?
Is there someone, a guiding light
when all is swapped away?

Leave a Reply

